Divine’s 70% Dark Chocolate with Ginger and Orange

Wegman’s is seriously awesome. Is it wrong that I fantasize about getting locked in the store after they close and just to frolic around and try all the products they have? No…I can’t be the only one. Anyways, they have a grand selection of chocolate in TWO different sections; the normal candy aisle and their ‘natural food’ section. Nice! They had these Divine chocolate bars on a 2 for $5 deal so I decided to give em a try.

 Divine Chocolate orange

Taste: B

Dark, rich, and melt in your mouth chocolate. I always felt like I could taste a difference in quality dark chocolate and the more mainstream dark chocolate. The taste is dark, but the texture is light and smooth and almost evaporates. However I was not a fan of the ginger and orange flecks getting stuck in my teeth. It was a nice flavor combination, but when my tongue got preoccupied licking the hard gumminess of the ginger and orange bits, it took away from the enjoyability (I think I just made up that word?) of the chocolate.

IMAG4283

Presentation: A

Nice eye catching designs on the wrapper, the gold foil is a plus and there is a story behind it all! Read about how the company was founded while you enjoy this bar.

 IMAG4287

Price: B

The price ranges from about $2.50 to $3.25 for a 3.5oz. bar if you get it from a supermarket like Wegman’s or Whole Foods, unless your in a fancy chocolate store where they can be up to $4.

IMAG4285-1

Ethical Bonus!

Divine’s slogan is “Heavenly Chocolate with a Heart” and as I stated earlier the script within the wrapper not only explains how the company was started, but also how it is a Fair Trade Certified company.

Reader Feedback: Have you ever tried Divine’s 70% Dark Chocolate with Ginger and Orange? If so, tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

