Divine’s Fruit and Nut Dark Chocolate

I’ve been on a roll with Divine’s chocolate lately…it was on sale at Wegmans, and then while I was walking to class the other day, I noticed my university was offering it in vending machines! And for how much? Two bucks! So tight. Best believe I stocked up on that.

 divines fruit nut 3

Taste: A

Ever so slightly lighter (at 68% cocoa minimum) than my usual 70% dark chocolates, this was smooth and sweet (sweeter for a dark chocolate lover). The almonds added a crunchy texture and the sweetness of the currants cut the bitterness of the dark cocoa. It was a bit softened because it was kept in my backpack in my warm car, but I think that actually helped! The bar wasn’t melty, but bendy…if you have ever experienced that with your chocolate. Haha. I think I might have a new way to enjoy chocolate. Anyways, I certainly recommend this crunchy, fruity bar to anyone!

I mean, just look at that texture…

divines fruit nut (2)

divines fruit nut 4

Look at it!!

Presentation: A

Like I’ve said in my previous reviews of Divine’s chocolate, this is no different.

Price: A/B

Well, if you go to a college that sells this chocolate in a vending machine for $2 bucks, then you got yourself a nice deal pal. However, I have a feeling most of you lovely readers will be getting this from a supermarket, where it ranges from $2.50-$4.

divines frui nut 5

Ethical Bonus!

Divine’s slogan is “Heavenly Chocolate with a Heart” and as I stated earlier the script within the wrapper not only explains how the company was started, but also how it is a Fair Trade Certified company.

divines fruit nut

One more time 🙂

Reader Feedback: Have you tried any of Divines chocolate? Tell me what you think of them.

3 thoughts on “Divine’s Fruit and Nut Dark Chocolate

  1. Dear Cocoabliss,

    I love your review of this chocolate. Am I allowed to publish this post on my new website? My site promotes Fair Trade chocolate and this review would be great. Please let me know. Please keep up with your reviews! All the best to you.

Leave a Reply

