Newman’s Own Organic Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups

Peanut butter and chocolate are like a steamy love affair – so wrong but it feels so right. I mean, who doesn’t feel a little guilty when eating a slice of peanut butter chocolate pie, or a peanut butter chocolate cheesecake? Seriously, it’s just too good. Apparently I’m not the only one who thinks so either.

newmans own pb choc2

I mean chocolate and caramel? Child’s play. Chocolate with nuts? Innocent. Chocolate cups with a gooey peanut butter center!? Just plain raunchy.

Taste: A
These ain’t your mainstream Reese’s peanut butter cups.As soon as I bit into this bad boy I was greeted by a gooey, salty, rich peanut butter filling.

newmans own pb choc 5

Hello gorgeous!

newmans own pb choc 3

Not too dark chocolate melded with luscious creamy peanut butter, you already know I’m giving this an A. Biased? Maybe.. 🙂

newmans own pb choc 7

Presentation: C
Okay I am pulling myself out of this peanut butter chocolate covered daydream and giving this a C. Standard packaging is a bit boring.

Price: A
I love how they give you 3 cups, because I’m so used to only getting two from Reeses! So it was a pleasant surprise when I opened the package. But keep in mind these are smaller cups, so I think it may balance out. Every grocery store I’ve been to had them for $1.99, which I don’t think is a large price to pay for a little chocolate peanut butter bliss.

newmans own pb choc 4

I like to play with my food.

Ethical Bonus! I’ve taken this straight from the Newman’s Own Organics website:

Newman’s Own Organics has made a commitment with the launch of our new chocolate bars and cups to pay a premium above and beyond the current market price for Certified Organic Cocoa Beans that is tied to the Fair Trade market price of Organic Cocoa Beans.

www.rainforest-alliance.org

The USDA Organic Seal assures that at least 95% of the ingredients are organically certified.

The Rainforest Alliance Certified™ seal guarantees that the cocoa used in our Signature Series was grown on farms that meet comprehensive standards for sustainable farming, protecting soil, waterways and wildlife habitat as well as the rights and welfare of workers, their families and communities.

newmans own pb chocYay!

One thought on “Newman’s Own Organic Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups

Leave a Reply

