Lily’s Dark Chocolate Coconut Bar

Hey! I’m still here!

It’s been a busy couple of weeks, with school winding down, finals and then work, work, work! One thing I’ve learned amidst a busy lifestyle is – amidst chaos, eat chocolate.

lilys2

Haha well, that’s what helps me, anyways..

But in all seriousness, you have to make time for yourself. You should never be to busy to sit, take a breather, and savor the moment.

But back to the deliciousness – hands down one of THE BEST chocolate bars I’ve ever tasted. And I’ve eaten a lot of chocolate!

Taste: A+++

This bar is sweetened with stevia (and for those of you who don’t know me – I’m a huge stevia advocate! I’ll save the deets for another post but it’s my sweetener of choice). I was so surprised at the sweet richness of this bar. The stevia was a great complement to the coconut, which on its own has a slight sweetness. It had a velvety texture and was quick to melt in your hands (that was my excuse for eating it so fast…I didn’t want to get my hands messy 😉 ). It is 55% cocoa, so it is not too dark.

IMAG4438

CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE

IMAG4441

CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE

lilys

CHOCOLATE CHOCOLATE dwindling down to the last few bites.. 😦

Presentation: A

Fun designs, nice small chocolate blocks for portioning (aka making me feel like I’m having more chocolate!).

 20130515_142743

Price: Seriously who cares how much it is when a bar is this delicious? 😉

But for those of you who want to know, it the bar normally runs around $3.99-$4.99 for 3 oz. , but I got mine on sale for $2.99 at Giant!

I think this would be a great chocolate bar for anyone who is trying to transition away from milk chocolate or the mainstream brands because it is simply so enjoyable! They also have different flavors such as Rice, Almond and Original. I’m hoping they come out with more!

Lily’s, you have a customer for life. My heart and stomach is yours! I encourage you to try this product!!

lilys3

100% indulgence is right.

Leave a Reply

